All professionals at San Antonio Foot and Ankle Center maintain the highest levels of accreditation and pursue ongoing education to stay abreast of the latest trends in the medical field. Read on to learn more about our staff's experience and training.

Dr. Caroline Gaynor Elko

Podiatrist in San Antonio, TX

San Antonio Foot & Ankle Center

Dr. Caroline Gaynor Elko attended Howard University in Washington DC. for her undergraduate studies in 1997. She earned her Doctorate of Podiatric Medicine from Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine, Pennsylvania in 2003. She then completed a surgical residency at Wyckoff Heights Medical Center, New York.

She regularly attends continued medical education seminar to enhance her current practice and to help her in providing excellent foot and ankle care. She's a member and Board of Director for Texas Podiatric Medical Association and has been and is currently the Section Chief for Podiatry at Christus Santa Rosa Westover Hills.

Being of a relaxed Jamaican mindset, she has come to love the warm hospitality of San Antonians and is proud to call San Antonio her home with her 2 daughters Elizabeth and Katherine.

Dr. Joshua Ward

Dr. Joshua Ward is from Pleasanton, Texas and attended the University of Texas at San Antonio where he received a bachelor of Science in Biology degree. He was a four-year member of the inaugural UTSA Roadrunner football team. He attended the William Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine in North Chicago where he received his Doctorate in Podiatric Medicine. Dr. Ward completed his three-year Surgical Residency training at Aventura Hospital in Florida. Dr. Ward specialized in minimally invasive surgery, along with Reconstructive foot and ankle surgery. He is a member of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgery. He enjoys playing guitar, improving his golf game and spending time with his family on the lake.

Our Location

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

San Antonio Foot and Ankle Center


8:00 am-4:00 pm


8:00 am-4:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm


8:00 am-4:00 pm


8:00 am-12:00 pm